Committees are a great way for the public and MMS Members to get involved with various Society functions. Each committee consists of volunteers with a Board of Directors liaison. Contact us if you are interested in getting involved with a preexisting committee or are interested in starting your own.

Community Science Committee

The Citizen Science Committee is responsible for organizing workshops and mycoblitzes at our partnering institution, the University of Wisconsin-Arboretum, and managing collections for inclusion in the North American Mycoflora Project.

  • Kathleen Thompson (board liaison)
  • Jessica Ross (board liaison)

Education Committee

The Education Committee is responsible for creating, running, and distributing classes, workshops, and educational material.

  • Stan Hudson (board liaison)

Foray Committee

The Foray Committee scouts potential foray locations around Wisconsin and organizes the foray schedule.

  • Harvey Eustice (board liaison)

Outreach Committee

The Outreach Committee interacts with other community groups in Wisconsin to increase the visibility of MMS and engage people with mycology.

  • Hawthorn McCracken (board liaison)